Saturday, June 24, 2017

Legends of Deceit ~ Book 1 in Legends of Deceit

Haven's world is about to change once her and Kimmie make it home from Vegas.  Her parents are dead and she's being taken to another realm.  All those dreams and voices she's had growing up weren't actually dreams.  When Haven, known as Alaris, Princess of Athean makes it to this other realm, she learns she royalty and her dad is the King and her stepmother is the Queen.  Datura, the Queen helps Alaris out with the tratedgy of her parents and tries to help her out in anyway she can.  But there was a reason Alaris birth mother and Larkin's grandmother hid her memories and sent her to the earth realm.  But can Alaris figure out who is truly on her side and who isn't?  Loved this story and every chapter kept me on my toes.  You could definitely feel the emotion coming off on these characters.  Can't wait for the next book!

They know her.

They want her.

They're poised to attack, but then a mysterious warrior with piercing green eyes saves her and nothing will ever be the same.

When Haven Evergreen was twelve, a witch cast a memory spell on her.  Ten years later, Haven comes home and finds her mother murdered and two hooded beings lurking nearby.

Larkin Vestergaard is part of an elite team of soldiers.  He's on a special assignment to save the daughter of his king.  When he sees Haven, he's shaken to his core.  Could she be the girl he lost long ago?

Larkin escorts Haven to a magical world where mythical creatures both beautiful and frightening exist.  The truth of who she really is unravels, tearing the very fabric of her life.  Despite her fierce attraction to Larkin, Haven longs to be back home where things are normal.  But she's forced to embark on a new journey of love, duty, and honor.  Yet the pathway is paved with deceit, and it becomes a journey of life and death.

Where to Buy:
Meet the Author:

No comments:

Post a Comment